About election codes

In the 2016-17 academic year Graduate Council determined that all representatives should be elected by students in their divisions and schools. This page outlines each division's election procedures and provides links to the full rules submitted to the Graduate Council. For more information on how to get involved, please contact the Graduate Council or your area Dean of Students.

biological sciences division

Divisional Election Code

Dean of Students: Ann Harvilla (MBA programs)

Dean of Students: Malaina Brown (PhD programs)

booth school of business


Divisional Election Code

Dean of Students: Jarquetta Egeston


harris school of public policy

humanities division


institute for molecular engineering

The Law School does not have a divisional election code. They must follow university-wide election guidelines outlined by the Center for Leadership and Involvement.

Dean of Students: Shannon P. Bartlett


physical sciences division



social sciences division